Credits

This is at least a partial credits-file of people that have contributed to botan. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy grepping and beautification by scripts. The fields are name (N), email (E), web-address (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), snail-mail address (S), and Bitcoin address (B).

N: Alexander Bluhm
W: https://www.genua.de/
P: 1E3B BEA4 6C20 EA00 2FFC  DE4D C5F4 83AD DEE8 6380
D: improve support for OpenBSD
S: Kirchheim, Germany

N: Charles Brockman
W: http://www.securitygenetics.com/
D: documentation editing
S: Oregon, USA

N: Simon Cogliani
E: simon.cogliani@tanker.io
W: https://www.tanker.io/
P: EA73 D0AF 5A81 A61A 8931  C2CA C9AB F2E4 3820 4F25
D: Getting keystream of ChaCha
S: Paris, France

N: Martin Doering
E: doering@cdc.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
D: GF(p) arithmetic

N: Olivier de Gaalon
D: SQLite encryption codec (src/contrib/sqlite)

N: Matthias Gierlings
E: matthias.gierlings@hackmanit.de
W: https://www.hackmanit.de/
P: 39E0 D270 19A4 B356 05D0 29AE 1BD3 49CF 744A 02FF
D: GMAC, Extended Hash-Based Signatures (XMSS)
S: Bochum, Germany

N: Matthew Gregan
D: Binary file I/O support, allocator fixes

N: Hany Greiss
D: Windows porting

N: Manuel Hartl
E: hartl@flexsecure.de
W: http://www.flexsecure.de/
D: ECDSA, ECDH

N: Yves Jerschow
E: yves.jerschow@uni-duesseldorf.de
D: Optimizations for memory load/store and HMAC
D: Support for IPv4 addresses in X.509 alternative names
S: Germany

N: Matt Johnston
D: Allocator fixes and optimizations, decompressor fixes

N: Peter J. Jones
E: pjones@pmade.org
D: Bzip2 compression module
S: Colorado, USA

N: Justin Karneges
D: Qt support modules (mutexes and types), X.509 API design

N: Vojtech Kral
E: vojtech@kral.hk
D: LZMA compression module
S: Czech Republic

N: Matej Kenda
E: matej.kenda@topit.si
D: Locking in Algo_Registry for Windows OS
S: Slovenia

N: René Korthaus
E: r.korthaus@sirrix.com
W: https://www.sirrix.com
P: C196 FF9D 3DDC A5E7 F98C E745 9AD0 F9FA 587E 74D6
D: CI, ECGDSA, ECKCDSA
S: Bochum, Germany

N: Adam Langley
E: agl@imperialviolet.org
D: Curve25519

N: Jack Lloyd
E: jack@randombit.net
W: https://www.randombit.net/
P: 3F69 2E64 6D92 3BBE E7AE  9258 5C0F 96E8 4EC1 6D6B
B: 1DwxWb2J4vuX4vjsbzaCXW696rZfeamahz
D: Original designer/author, maintainer 2001-current
S: Vermont, USA

N: Joel Low
D: DLL symbol visibility and Windows DLL support in general
D: Threaded_Fork

N: Christoph Ludwig
E: ludwig@fh-worms.de
D: GP(p) arithmetic

N: Vaclav Ovsik
E: vaclav.ovsik@i.cz
D: Perl XS module (src/contrib/perl-xs)

N: Luca Piccarreta
E: luca.piccarreta@gmail.com
D: x86/amd64 assembler, BigInt optimizations, Win32 mutex module
S: Italy

N: Daniel Seither
E: post@tiwoc.de
D: iOS support, improved Android support, improved MSVC support

N: Falko Strenzke
E: fstrenzke@cryptosource.de
W: http://www.cryptosource.de
D: McEliece, GF(p) arithmetic, CVC, Shanks-Tonelli algorithm
S: Darmstadt, Germany

N: Simon Warta
E: simon@kullo.net
W: https://www.kullo.net
D: Build system
S: Germany

N: Philipp Weber
E: p.weber@sirrix.com
W: https://sirrix.com/
D: KDF1-18033, ECIES
S: Saarland, Germany

N: Daniel Neus
E: d.neus@sirrix.com
W: https://sirrix.com/
D: CI, PKCS#11, RdSeed, BSI module policy
S: Bochum, Germany

N: Erwan Chaussy
D: Base32, Base64 matching Base32 implementation
S: France

N: Daniel Wyatt (on behalf of Ribose Inc)
E: daniel.wyatt@ribose.com
W: https://www.ribose.com/
D: SM3, Streebog, various minor contributions